Can I delete a track from published album?
Can I delete a track from a published album?
If your album is released on Winamp only (not on DSPs):
The ‘Edit track’ button gives you access to the ‘Edit & Delete a track option:
In your music library, on the right of your tracks, click and access the“Delete track” button:
Click on “Delete”
You will be asked to confirm your choice: “Cancel” or “Delete”
Cannot delete this track: If this error message appears, it means that your track is part of a release. In this case, you will be asked to take down /delete the release first (from the Music Distribution menu).
If your album is distributed on DSPs (Spotify, Deezer, etc.)
Albums are treated as an entity. Imagine it like a physical album that is released as a CD. Once it is out, it cannot be changed anymore. Once an album is published on Winamp or on DSPs, a single track cannot be removed, nor can the order of the tracks be changed.
Make sure that your album is complete before you publish it.
You can delete the whole album from your account and then upload it again with the correct tracks in it. Note, however, that you will lose the statistics, comments, and likes of your deleted album. The new album will start at zero listens & downloads.